Lodhran NA-154 By Election Result 2018 PMLN Won

Lodhran NA-154 By Election Result 2018 PMLN Won

Today polling held in Lodhran for by election. The constituency was NA-154 Lodhran-I. This MNA seat was declared vacant on the disqualification of Tehreek e Insaf’s secretary general Mr. Jahangeer Khan Tareen. He is one of biggest landlord of the area.

There are 10 candidates in run. But actual contest has been seen between PMLN and PTI. The candidate from PTI side is son of Jahangir Khan Tareen, Mr. Ali Khan Tareen. While candidate from Pakistan Muslim League (Nawaz) is Mr. Muhammad Iqbal Shah. He is father of MPA Amir Iqbal Shah.

National Assembly election results 2002, 2008, 2013

NA-154 Result By election 2015 – PTI got 140,000 votes and PMLN got 100,000 votes.

Three hundreds and thirty eight polling stations has been established in the whole constituency (halqa). Second time the by election is being held on NA-154. Last time by election held on 23 December 2015 after the disqualification of then MNA Mr. Siddiq Khan Baloch.

PPP has also fielded his candidate. He is son of former MNA Mr. Mirza Nasir Baig, Mirza Muhammad Ali Baig. The candidate of Tehreek e Labbaik Pakistan (TLP) is Malik Azhar Ahmad Sandeela.

About the Author: Ayaz